Hot off the Press

Letter from Headteacher March 2017

Childcare Needs Assessment – download

Pokemon Go – know the risks

Staying Safe Online

 

Meet the Teachers

 

Ofsted Report Jun

Governors Ltr – Ofsted

Newsletter

Clubs List  Summer

 

SEND Info

 

Parent View

 

Early Years News

Years 1 & 2 News

Years 3 & 4 News

Years 5 & 6 News

 

Term Dates 2017-18

2016-17 Diary Dates

 

Key Dates

Mon 29 May – Fri 3 Jun

Half Term

Wed 14 June

Year R Trip to Rare Breeds Centre
Choir Summer Concert

Thu 15 June

Year 2 Trip to Kent Life

Fri 16 June

Non Uniform Day for Diabetes Week (not 6L)
6L MGGS Air Raid Shelter Trip

Wed 21 June

Choir Trip to Lion King

Thu 22 June

Sports Day

Fri 23 June

Non Uniform Day – 6L only

Thu 29 June

Back Up Sports Day

Fri 30 June

Non Uniform Day for PTA Tombola (not 6T)
6T MGGS Air Raid Shelter Trip

Fri 7 July

Non Uniform Day – 6T only

Tue 11 July

Year 6 Leavers’ Performance to Parents (2pm)

Wed 12 July

Year 6 Leavers’ Performance to Parents (7pm)

Wed 19 July

Year 6 Leavers’ Party

Thu 20 July

End of Term

Fri 21 July

INSET Day

 
School Dinners

Menu

Cost £2.10

Rota 22 May – 3,4,5,6

Rota 5 June – 4,5,6,3

Pay Now

  Trips

  Uniform Shop

Please avoid Monday mornings and Friday afternoons if possible

Order Uniform

 e-Safety 

 Blue Example Button

 

eSafety Workshop

eSafety Helpdesk

eSafety Articles – New

 

 ceopreportbtn

Years 5 & 6

Overview   |   Topic   |   Homework   |   General Phase Info   |   Classes Home

Numeracy Homework

One piece of Numeracy weekly, revising or practicing the concepts in that week’s Maths lessons.

Handed out on a Friday – Handed in by Tuesday.

In addition to this homework, children have all been provided with a Schofield & Sims mental maths workbook.  This is optional and will be handed out every Thursday and should be handed in for marking on a Tuesday.

Year 5 – Numeracy 

 See workbook provided   See workbook provided   See workbook provided      

Year 6 – Numeracy

Maths Whizz & Times Tables Maths Whizz & Times Tables   Maths Whizz & Times Tables      

 

Literacy/Topic Homework

Will be handed out on a Friday unless topic homework is given.  It is to be handed in by Tuesday, but this may change according to the task.

Year 5 – Literacy/Topic

           

Spicy

Hot

Extra Hot

 

   

Year 6 – Literacy/Topic

 Reading Reading  Reading       

Spicy

Hot

Extra Hot

 

   


BACK TO CLASSES HOME PAGE