We are currently in the process of updating the content on this page.

This includes our plans and related policies, which will be available shortly.


As a local authority school our curriculum is based on the United Kingdom’s National Curriculum.

To accommodate the recent curriculum revisions, the UK Government have put the following exceptions in place:

  • in the 2014 to 2015 academic year, all local authority-maintained schools in England must teach pupils in years 2 and 6 the pre-2014 programmes of study in Englishmathematics and science
  • these pupils will sit the current key stage 1 and 2 tests respectively 

Key Stage 1 & Key Stage 2

Our Curriculum


Religious Education Topics

Year 6

Sacred Places – The Synagogue – Judaism
Easter Theme – Who was Jesus?

Year 5

Sacred Places – The Mosque – Islam – To include a visit to Mosque
Easter Theme – Victory

Year 4

Inspirational People
Easter Theme – Betrayal and Trust

Year 3

Inspirational People
Easter Theme – Joy – Sadness – Joy

Year 2

Hinduism – Symbolism
Easter Theme – Celebration and Symbols

Year 1

Christianity – Leaders and Teachers
Easter Theme – New Life and Changes

Personal Social Health & Economic Education

PSHE Programme of Study 

Sex Education

Core Subjects:

Other Subjects:



(Physical Education)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>