Key Information

School Dinners

Cost £2.20

Pay Now

Trips

If you would like to pay for a childs trip online, please use the link below.

Pay Now 

Uniform Shop

Please avoid Monday mornings and Friday afternoons if possible

Order Uniform

Information Booklet

Please read our Information Booklet to find out all about our school:

Information Booklet 2019-20

Latest Calendar Dates

No events

School Terms and Holidays

These holiday dates are set by Kent County Council. All schools are allowed a further 5 days for staff training.

Updated: July 2020

2020-21 Academic Year

Term 1  
Staff Training Day  Tuesday 1 September 2020
Staff Training Day Wednesday 2 September 2020
 Pupils Return to School Thursday 3 September 2020
 Year R Start Part-time Monday 7 September 2020
 Year R Start Full-time Monday 21 September 2020
 Break Up for Half Term Friday 23 October 2020
 Half Term Monday 26 to Friday 30 October 2020
   
Term 2  
Pupils Return to School Monday 2 November 2020
Staff Training Day Friday 20 November 2020
Break Up for Christmas Friday 18 December 2020
Christmas Holiday Monday 21 December 2020 to Friday 1 January 2021
   
Term 3  
Pupils Return to School Monday 4 January 2021
Break Up for Half Term Thursday 11 February 2021
Staff Training Day Friday 12 February 2021
Half Term Monday 15 to Friday 19 February 2021
   
Term 4  
Pupils Return to School Monday 22 February 2021
Break Up for Easter Holidays Thursday 1 April 2021
Easter Holiday Friday 2 April to Friday 16 April 2021
   
Term5  
Pupils Return to School Monday 19 April 2021
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 3 May 2021
Break Up for Half Term Friday 28 May 2021
Half Term Monday 31 May to Friday 4 June 2021
   
Term 6  
Pupils Return to School Monday 7 June 2021
Break Up for Summer Holiday Tuesday 20 July 2021
Staff Training Day Wednesday 21 July 2021

2019-20 Academic Year 

Term 6  
Pupils Return to School Monday 1 June 2020
Break Up for Summer Holidays Tuesday 21 July 2020
Staff Training Day Wednesday 22 July 2020

Staff Development Days

2020-21

Tuesday 1 September 2020
Wednesday 2 September 2020
Friday 20 November 2020
Friday 12 February 2021
Wednesday 21 July 2021

2019-20

Wednesday 22 July 2020

 

Download PDF of current Term Dates
Download PDF of Term Dates for 2020-21

 

Staplehurst School

“The more we expect of ourselves, and one another, the more we can achieve”

You can request a paper copy of any information
on our website CLICK HERE

Newsletter

Keep up-to-date with all the latest school news, events and policies.